Congratulations to the 2015 Revolution Awards Winners!

Simon Balz – LC Systems
Mika Borner – LC Systems
Ashok Sharma – QOS Technology
Khalid Ali – Symantec Corporation
Steven Selk – Sony Network Entertainment International (SNEI)
Rick Sigle – Jump Operations
Jordan Weinstein — Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
Dennis Berman — Capital One Services, LLC
Frank D’Arrigo — AAA Western and Central New York
Amanda Peck — The Walt Disney Company
Andrew Wurster — Atlassian Software Systems
Tyler Menezes — StudentRND
Joe Cramasta — Comcast Cable
Charlie Huggard — Cerner Corporation
Maria McClelland — Oak Ridge National Laboratory

The Splunk Revolution Awards

We’re always excited to hear about the cool, inspiring ways our customers are using Splunk® software. That’s why we established the Splunk Revolution Awards—to distinguish individual Splunk users and recognize their achievements in multiple categories. So here’s your chance to nominate yourself or one of your colleagues! Fame and glory (okay, a nifty awards plaque) could be yours!

2015 Award Categories

The Developers Award

Are you a kickass developer? Have you expanded the capabilities of Splunk software at your organization using the Splunk SDKs, REST APIs or other tools? Submit your APP…lication for the Developers Award! (see what we did there?)

The Enterprise Award

Have you had to overcome technical and staffing challenges or internal resistance to enable the Splunk platform to shine at your organization? Have you resolved a business or scaling issue with Splunk software? Then this is the category for you!

The Innovation Award

Have you used the Splunk platform to solve a unique problem within your organization or uncovered a new business opportunity? Have you developed a new app or integrated multiple apps into a cross-platform solution? If you’re doing something exciting or unusual, we want to hear all about it!

The Social Impact Award

Passionate about making a big difference with big data? Have you used open data to build a kickass app that increases transparency, improves public decision-making or reveals hidden insights? Tell us how you’re using Splunk software and open data to solve a big, hairy social problem!

The "Splunk Ninja" Award

This category distinguishes those individuals who have proven themselves to be Splunk champions. Do you live, eat, breathe and sleep all things Splunk? Do people at work come to you with their Splunk needs? Have you inspired others to download and start using Splunk software? Then you just might be a Splunk Ninja. Tell us more!


When can I submit nominations?

Entries will be accepted July 20 through August 27, 2015.

Can I nominate myself?

You can nominate yourself or another eligible individual.

Are the Revolution Awards for individuals or can a team be nominated?

It's for individuals—but you can certainly nominate every single person on a team!

What are the prizes?

Each award winner will receive one (1) personalized awards plaque and a US$200 credit to the Splunk store that can be applied either on-site in Las Vegas or at the Splunk Store online.

Do I have to be present at .conf2015 to win?

No. Winners will be selected and notified approximately two weeks prior to .conf2015. However, there will be an awards ceremony on site at the conference to celebrate the winners.

Will Splunk reimburse any Travel / Expenses for the winners?

Splunk will not be reimbursing Travel / Expenses for any winners.

Where can I find the full details about submissions, eligibility, terms and conditions, and prizes?

Click here for the official rules.

Email for more questions.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING. Must be a Splunk customer, developer or partner and at least 18, the age of majority, and the legal resident of any one (1) of the fifty (50) United States or the District of Columbia, Australia, Canada (excluding Quebec), Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, or the UK (“Territories”). Void where prohibited by law. See Official Rules for entry requirements and judging criteria. Begins at 12:01:00 a.m. Pacific Time ("PT") on July 20, 2015 and ends at 11:59:00 p.m. PT on August 27, 2015. Subject to full Official Rules at ARV of each prize (3 per category; 15 total): USD $300. Sponsor is Splunk Inc., 250 Brannan Street, San Francisco, CA 94107.